Connect with Gail on:
   
Gail Siegel For Chesapeake
Bay Real Estate in Southern Maryland
Gail Siegel
REALTOR®, ABR®, SFR®
O'Brien Realty
Direct: 301.752.0507
Web: www.GailSiegel.com
$
$

Client Testimonials

“We couldn’t have hoped for someone more resourceful and knowledgeable about southern Maryland real estate! Gail helped us from start to sale and really helped us navigate all issues. We are so grateful for her professionalism.”

Mark Anderson & Steve Copley, Long Beach on the Bay, St Leonard, July 2017

“WOW thanks to Gail Siegel, our Hollywood waterfront sold in 12 days, who would think. The video was amazing and so was Gail. She was very business-like and got it done. We appreciate all of your hard work, you are an amazing realtor. Thanks again for all of your hard work Gail we love you!”

Dee and Greg Pruitt, Hollywood, June 2017

“Bob and I want to thank you for helping us buy our dream home and in selling our condo!!

When we saw a house that we thought we would like to explore further, you were our first choice to contact having met you years before in our initial house hunting days in southern Maryland. We knew that you knew the market and we were impressed with your professionalism. You are a real stickler for details and really helped us to ensure that we had a strong complete contract. We were able to get a great property at a good value and ahead of schedule!

When it came to listing our condo for sale, we knew we were in good hands. Again, your knowledge of the market place helped us to price the property where it got the traffic we needed and we landed a contract within the first 2 weeks of listing. There were a few mountains to climb during the contract process and your persistence in obtaining the needed information was essential to keeping the process running smoothly. We were able to get a good price for our home and get through a somewhat complicated loan process.

We definitely made a great team in executing both of these transactions!!”

Holly and Bob Thompson, Lusby and Dowell, March 2017

“Gail Siegel is an absolutely outstanding realtor to work with! She was such a tremendous help with selling my parents house in Drum Point/Lusby. I live a couple hours away from Lusby so I was able to work with Gail mostly through phone calls and emails (so extremely helpful!). Her knowledge of the market was spot-on and we had a contract after only after 6 days on the market. She prepared an eye-catching VIDEO for potential buyers and marketed very effectively. Gail gave me recommendations for trustworthy and reputable professionals to do repairs, painting, etc. This was a huge relief for me because of my distance from the property. Also, she is quite detail-oriented and went out of her way to make sure I fully understood the entire process and all of the paperwork. She was always one step ahead and very professional.
I will go straight to Gail if I ever need to buy/sell another property in Gail’s area. I cannot recommend her enough!”
Mary Wilkinson, Westminster, Drum Point, Nov 2016

“I had a great experience working with Gail Siegel, O’Brien Realty selling my home. She came highly recommended and from our first meeting she was on my side every step of the way through the process.

When we first met, Gail explained how she would sell my home. Her communications were professional and she provided the information I needed to make sound decisions. This included current housing market data which allowed us to develop a good pricing strategy.

Immediately upon being listed, there was interest in my home and within a couple of weeks there were a few serious offers. Gail’s skills really came through during negotiations. Her opinions and recommendations were key in me obtaining a good price for my home. Additionally, she was able to effectively communicate with the buyer agent to reach an agreement on a closing date and split of closing costs that was amenable to all parties.

Gail was a joy to work with and I highly recommend her to anyone in the market for a realtor.”
Jay Gallamore, St Leonard, January 2017

“Gail is the premier realtor in Southern Maryland. She knows the market, has exceptional relationships with local vendors, and loves the Western Chesapeake Bay shore. We found Gail by accident; calling her number off a for sale sign as we started looking for properties. After meeting Gail, she represented my wife and I during our recent purchase on Long Beach in St. Leonard and we could not have been happier with her work. She was patient, professional, and provided decision points in a concise manner. Now, we are Gail’s neighbor in Long Beach!!”

Don Cohn, St Leonard, Sept 2016

“Our relationship with Gail Siegel began in 2012 when we were looking for a renter for our Maryland condo after we had moved full time to Florida. She found us an acceptable couple in a few weeks. In fact, these people rented the condo for 3 years and treated it as their own house.

When the time came to sell the condo, Gail again came through in short order. She produced a contract in a couple of weeks. In addition, her advice and help during the entire transaction were invaluable, especially since we were still in Florida and could not attend the sale.

Gail went above and beyond during the sale. She helped with suggesting reputable people to make the repairs necessary. She visited the condo while it was vacant before the sale to make sure that there were no problems. And she even attended the sale!

Thank you, Gail. We would recommend you to anyone else in a heartbeat.”

Gerrie and Jim Roberts, Dowell, August 2016

“Gail Siegel was wonderful to work with in the sale of my condo in Solomons. Gail knows the Southern Maryland real estate market very well. She is very professional and great to work with. The market for condos in Solomons is a tough one, but Gail posted my listing on a number of websites and we had well over 3,000 views and a large number of walk-in visits. When we finally had a contract, Gail was on top of it daily, and even helped out the buyer’s agent on several occasions. She made the entire process an easy one. I recommend her highly.”

Bill Kingsley, Solomons, August 2016

“A seller can’t go wrong using Gail Siegel, a real estate agent with O’Brien Realty in Solomons, MD. From personal experience we can readily say that she is the most sincere, courteous and understanding agent we have ever dealt with our many years of buying and selling properties. She learns her sellers, is frank in her opinions and highly knowledgeable and meticulous in her paperwork. Our work with Gail involved a complicated combination of small, overgrown, undeveloped lots and roads in a waterfront setting. She learned the circuitous history of these properties and never hesitated to contact us if she had questions. Gail kept us apprised of what was happening at all times and suggested ways to improve their salability. She tackled the sales situations with enthusiasm and never let us down. Yes, for sure, whether it was for selling or buying, one should call on Gail Siegel first.”

Sandi and Roy Droege, Lusby & Saint Michaels, June 2016

“It was such a comfort to have Gail as my agent. She explains things thoroughly, she stays in touch throughout the process, and she clearly knows the market and appropriate prices for the area. Her energy and professionalism make her an outstanding agent.”

Annette Chappell, Port Republic, June 2016

“My wife and I were searching for the perfect river house, as a second home in southern Maryland. It took us nearly four years of searching to find that place. Gail was very patient and professional. She provided tremendous support and insight regarding the transaction and the local market. We found her to be very responsive and enjoyable to be around. Being in the commercial real estate and title company businesses, I interact with agents and brokers on almost a daily basis. Of the hundreds of agents with whom I have done business, or observed in business, I would rank Gail Siegel in the top 2% in terms of professionalism, attention to detail, follow through, honesty and integrity.”

Wayne Goddard, Hollywood, Nov 2015

“We have used Gail several times over the past few years and have found her to be great guide through what can be a somewhat confusing real estate market. She listens to your needs, is knowledgeable on the area and has great insight into what works (and does not work) for prospective buyers/sellers. Gail is awesome at follow up and relentless in ensuring her customers are well taken care of. Given her long time experience, Gail knows the questions to ask and is a great coach on overall strategy. We would highly recommend working with her to buy or sell a house.”

Richard Wilder & Laura McDaniel, Saint Leonard, Nov 2015

“Gail was our agent when we bought our house in Calvert County and was our agent when we sold it nine years later. Her knowledge of the area and the market is remarkable. She listened to our concerns and was always available to answer our questions. We found her to be honest, blunt, and thoroughly professional. Her network of contacts in the building trades proved to be very helpful.

We would not hesitate to recommend Gail to anyone interested in buying or selling a home in the area. As a matter of fact, we have done so — repeatedly.”

Jerry and Kitty House, Lusby, Nov 2015

“My wife and I were completely satisfied in choosing Gail to represent us in selling our condo in Solomons. She clearly understood the local market and was able to suggest updates and staging that improved the marketability of the property. She was on target with her pricing analysis and strategy, and her marketing plan was both aggressive and effective. We liked that very much. Gail consistently demonstrated understanding of buyer behaviors and was able to analyze offers to identify problematic terms and conditions that could cause issues later during the closing process. We would definitely ask Gail to represent us again in any real estate transaction in this area. Her professionalism, attention to every detail, and complete understanding of the local market and real estate practices makes her our preferred choice. We can definitely recommend her to others.”

Michael Bell, Solomons, 2015

“Joe and I could not have chosen a better real estate agent for the purchase of our waterfront “Dream” and the sale of our home of 25 years in Huntingtown. From the first day we sat down with you at the Broomes Island house we thought of you as not just a real estate agent but also a friend. Both transactions went better than we could have ever hoped for and we know your knowledge and expertise were the reason. You kept everything on track and always kept us updated and informed. I would be remiss if I did not mention how pleased we were when you promptly noticed that we had been overcharged for one of our inspection items and requested a refund check be sent to us. Please be sure to stop by whenever you are in the area, you are always welcome in our home! Thanks again”

Janet & Joe Garrett, Broomes Island & Huntingtown, 2015

“Working with Gail had a host of benefits to me. Almost as important as her professional business and real estate experience, was our ability to work as a team to accomplish the same goals. Her attention to detail and follow-up on every aspect of preparing for, showing, signing the contract, all the way to closing and post closing was extraordinary. I appreciated her cool no-drama approach and keeping me calm when, as always happens, challenges materialized. This did not affect her ability to be assertive when the necessity arose, and for this I cheered her on! I watched her as she sold a friend’s house a few years ago, and said then, if I ever need to sell a house, she’s the person I’ll talk to first!”

Sandy VanOosten, Huntingtown, Nov 2014

“Gail’s  focused efforts sold our house in 60 days in a tough, competitive  market. Her knowledge of the market is second to none. We are happy sellers and would recommend her to anyone.”

Paul & Diane Goleb, Broomes Island, Nov 2014

“Gail, We just want to tell you how completely thrilled we are with all you did to market and sell our beach house. Your advice, patience and professionalism throughout the process were extremely comforting. You kept us informed every step of the way and never let us miss a detail. We really appreciate the time and effort you took to go over every detail before the listing and during the sales process. You kept us at ease and reassured and your efforts with the buyer surely helped hold the sale together.

We can’t thank you enough. We have told our friends to call you if they want to buy or sell.”

Bill and Patricia Duryee, St Leonard, May 2014

“My wife and I have owned eight homes in five states, so we have lots of experience with Realtors. Gail Siegel is in the top rank of excellence. Here are the five main reasons we feel that way:

1) She really knows pricing and the market. If you are buying a house, you need a Realtor who can advise you wisely on the realistic value of the homes you are considering. If you are selling, choosing the right initial asking price is a major key to success. Obviously you want to get as much as you reasonably can, but you also need the price to generate enough interest so your house doesn’t languish on the market. We found that Gail has an exceptional grasp of pricing in her area, and she gave us excellent advice that helped us sell within weeks in a tough market.

2) She understands the ins and outs of contracts. As a lawyer with a real estate background, I have noticed that even experienced Realtors don’t necessarily grasp the meaning of all the clauses in real estate contract forms — and may even confuse basic terms such as “addendum” vs. “amendment.” I saw Gail straighten out problems with at least one other Realtor’s contract submission.

3) She is a strategic thinker with business savvy. Gail’s former career in business gives her an advantage over many Realtors, whose previous backgrounds vary widely. My wife, who holds an MBA from a major business school, was impressed to see Gail set specific goals for herself and strategize on how to achieve them. For example, with our house Gail thought it would be feasible to attract at least two simultaneous bidders — and she delivered on that.

4) She is meticulous and detail-oriented throughout the process. Buying or selling a home typically involves many steps even after the contract is negotiated, including a series of inspections and various contingencies. Gail stayed on top of every detail of every step and offered good guidance as needed.

5) She really takes her clients’ interests to heart. I generally tend to like people, but I am not particularly quick to trust them. During the course of Gail’s work for us, my wife and I both came to trust her implicitly. She wants to do her very best for her clients, and not just because that is good business. It comes from inside, including pride in a job well done.
For those reasons and more, we strongly recommend Gail Siegel as a Realtor.”

Spencer Punnett, Lusby, May 2013

“I wanted to take a moment to express my sincere appreciation for your Herculean efforts in selling my Long Beach home during perhaps the worse housing market in two decades.

Your keen assessment of current home values assured that my asking price was on target. You advertised aggressively (at your own expense) in order to give my house the most exposure possible. Unfailingly, you stuck to your guns and represented my best interests in each transaction.

You were endlessly efficient and doggedly determined to locate a qualified buyer for me. When a fellow Realtor would be showing Long Beach properties to their clients, you always suggested that they include my home in their tour.

When bids by repair contractors were required, you steadfastly pursued those bids even during non-business hours in order that we would meet our deadline.

You were a stickler for accuracy in an era when too many agents seem to rush through paperwork with no attention to detail. You caught error after error in the inevitable mountain of documentation for my house sale and were not shy about sending the paperwork back to be corrected, thus avoiding a delay or a disaster at settlement.

Beyond the shadow of a doubt, I am certain that my house would be unsold today if I had left it in the hands of a lesser agent. In short, you are on top of your game, you have my highest recommendation and I can’t thank you enough!

With genuine gratitude,”

Bob Bell, St Leonard, Jan 2011

“Dear Gail:

I would like you to know that you succeeded in making the experience of selling our Broomes Island home completely effortless. Not only were you the consummate professional, but you had the knowledge, the tools and the savvy to successfully market and present our home for the precise type of buyer who would see the value of the house and the grounds as well.

Even though we have bought as many as six homes between us the last 25 years, your expertise in the rules and regulations, abundant forms and the necessary steps that every buyer and seller must endure, was made easier than I have ever had to go through during previous home sales and purchases.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. ”

Sincerely,

Patti H. Cass & Birger M. Ljungstrom, Broomes Island, Nov 2010

“Why we are so thrilled Gail Siegel was our buyers-agent!

After years of living in Northern Virginia and speculating on how wonderful it would be to own a cottage on the shore, my wife and I decided in the summer of 2009 to start exploring the western and eastern shore of the Chesapeake Bay. We wondered if the recent recession might create better than average purchase opportunities.

Our journey began with buying ADC maps of the respective counties. We planned to do our homework street by street and to see as many properties as possible. Our weekends became huge explorations of neighborhoods ending at the shoreline, witnessing impressive homes and public parks on our adventure. We had friends who had bought homes on the eastern shore but after battling the Bay Bridge, we decided to focus on western shoreline communities within 90 minutes of Northern Virginia. This decision changed our lives!

We called the listing agent of a Calvert County property that was on the Bay. The listing agent was Gail Siegel. We discovered that Gail had been in the “business” for over 25 years. She spent 18 years running east coast sales for a number of software start-up companies and was entering her 8th year as a full-time real estate professional.  She had achieved advanced certifications/designations and held the Accredited Buyer Representative designation – a benchmark of excellence in buyer representation. But what impressed us the most was her passion for the Chesapeake Bay.

Gail had relocated from Northern Virginia to a cottage that had taken her breath away. She lost this home during Hurricane Isabel and had to rebuild her waterfront site. During construction she gained extensive “first hand” experience in regard to local zoning issues and the Chesapeake Bay Act.

At our first meeting, it became immediately apparent that Gail was extremely knowledgeable about Chesapeake Bay waterfront living. She directed us to internet resources so that we could be better informed. She was readily available to discuss concepts and explain terminology. Through Gail we studied the new do’s and don’ts of waterfront living.

Gail had extensive knowledge of many of the listings we encountered and was quick to do further research for us on properties that we were interested in. We thought several times that we had discovered that “great deal” only to have Gail “fill in the rest of the story” and save us from making the wrong decision.

Gail also had many questions, searching for the property that would best meet our needs. Her assessments of the condition of the listings were always on point and with experienced and keen eyes she quickly determined the pros, as well as the pitfalls. But be warned – she is full of energy and encouragement, even at 8:00 a.m. on a Saturday morning.

Well, the day came when we “found our place” with Gail. As our buyer broker agent Gail discussed and explained in exhaustive detail every item covered in our contract. She then pulled out her fat “little black book” of professional contacts to assist us with our home inspection and brought up issues we would not in a million years have thought of. With Gail’s fierce determination in ensuring that our goals were met, we worked out all the kinks that home buying entails.

We could not imagine ever buying a house without a buyer’s agent like Gail Siegel. Thanks to her vigilant guidance, we now watch the sunrise and seagulls on the Bay and fully understand Gail’s passion.”

Lami Jeffrey-Coker and Thomas James, Edgewater, Winter 2009

“Gail made my house search effortless. I could count on Gail to check out and alert me to new listings immediately, and to give me sound advice about every aspect of the properties we visited. It was a pleasure working with a seasoned professional who knows the region intimately & who consistently exceeded my expectations on service from search to settlement.”
Stephen Person, Cove Point Beach, MD & Washington DC

“Gail helped me buy and sell two excellent waterfront properties in Southern Maryland. I’ve worked with dozens of agents over 30 years, and Gail’s the ‘best of the best’. I wouldn’t want anyone but Gail to handle my future real estate needs!”

Liza Nova, Solomons, MD

“Gail Siegel was a pleasure to work with. She knows the area and all the players which is a huge asset when trying to get through the maze of paperwork. She was a great resource to us and her knowledge about the community was invaluable. We’re thrilled with our house and have to thank Gail for all she did to make it happen.”

Betsy & Ross, Dares Beach, MD

“At first, selling my house in Lusby, MD during the Spring of 2007 seemed to be a daunting challenge.  However, after hiring Gail as my seller agent, I was quickly put at ease.  Gail provided an accurate market analysis including over 180 homes on the market in my neighborhood, which were comparable in price to mine.  Through her expertise, guidance, and open communication we set a competitive price for my home.  In the end I didn’t get what I was asking for, I got approx. $11,000 more! Thanks for making the home selling experience so easy.”

Charles & Karla Lowery, Lusby, MD